Girl in blue scarf

Image

Could not take my eyes off,

First time when I saw you,

Shining with pride and all pampered,

That red skin with white stitches,

Golden little knob with tiny little pin,

I stood by the window,

And could not take my eyes off.

I carried your glimpse to my dream,

Walking with you to neighbors front-yard,

Skipping the mud and wet grass,

Wiping the dust and watching steps,

And here again I could not take my eyes off,

You shining with pride and all pampered.

But we did not make any promise,

Hence you glorifying feet of girl in a blue scarf,

And I could not take my eyes off.

 

Leave a Reply

