My Realm

Image

Swinging rotten iron door

steeper narrow entry to roof

wide concrete sheet

much to hurt my bare feet,

Here I lock my little secrets

hid my treasures

to trade new thorns

and few mustard flowers,

Stare at Sun in May noon

wait till first shower of monsoon

eat few nuts from my pocket

sing those lyrics have never heard,

Guava branches at the edge

like a protector of my realm

once I look down from top hill

world bestowed me as new king,

Now I wait for monsoon sitting across my fancy window

While memories travel miles to iron door

To see my childhood safe and sound.

One thought on “My Realm

Leave a Reply

