Jewel of a day

When he asked about how is today?

made me puzzle to help him this way!

 I see blue sky with patches of cloud,

 well how I skip the colossal rainbow! 

and what green feels like?

So I framed it warm & gentle,

enough to make smile all.

Birds are singing loud melody

as mark of pleasure only for you.

So my dear friend, hold my hand,

across the road we have a lake,

water is still, cold & fresh!

sink yourself and take a dip,

feel the flow on your palm.

When you put your back,

next to me on velvet grass,

you might feel a tiny pebble

keep it safe in a fist,

take home as jewel of a day!

©ikbenmanisha25

Leave a Reply

