Here again….

Here again received a letter from ‘them’

full with admiration, and many possibilities

gave a new hope for strings of aspirations

prepared a draft of reply to do next morning

full of energy and freshness in thoughts.

Now all I have to do is keep waiting

secret prayer along side of pounding heart,

this is something I wanted for so long

after halt of few days could hear from them back

with some praise and Rejection in bold

didn’t not forget to wish me luck on future ahead.

So here I am back to reality of my clutter

broken pieces on floor from last night’s dream

ready to be wiped and back to bin

here again gather my self to kick start for day.  

©ikbenmanisha25

2 thoughts on “Here again….

Leave a Reply

