Winter rain

Water drops on my shiny window glass, sounds like a poetry but it’s not.

After publishing my first (might be last) poetry book I realise that I am not so good at it. But hey anyways, let’s move on.

So after dating almost 6 years now we are married. The only change is my surname( I  kind a like my husband’s surname so much thus I opted for it). Now the funny thing is a friend of mine asked, ‘so how’s married life going?’ Same as before I answered. She said, oh do some changes, for instance surprise him with dinner or so on. I asked, why? She replied, oh it will feel good.

I couldn’t stop laughing. Oh man I feel good most of the time. This surprise dinner might be so much work to make me feel miserable.

La de freaking da.

 

©ikbenmanisha25

Leave a Reply

